#### भारत सरकार GOVERNMENT OF INDIA



## **LGD Notification**

### **Create New Localbody**

Published ByProposed ByNameNishant Tejabhai DesaiNameDayanand parmarDesignationPanchayati RajDesignationAccount Officer

 Designation
 Panchayan Raj
 Designation
 Account Officer

 Mobile no.
 9924777329
 Mobile no.
 9624291133

 IP Address
 103.234.162.219
 IP Address
 103.234.162.219

 On date
 06/07/2024
 On date
 18/06/2024

Localbody Name (In English) Arethi

Localbody Name (In Local

language)

અરેઠી

How the Localbody is Formed? New PRI Created with Contribution of Existing Localbody and

Mapped LandRegions

Localbody Type Village Panchayat

Effective Date 21/09/2023

#### CONTRIBUTED LANDREGION LIST

Landregion Code	Landregion Name	Landregion Type	Coverage Type	
521592	Vedchha	Village	PART	
521747	Andu	Village	PART	
521593	Arethi	Village	PART	
521588	Mathavali	Village	PART	

#### **NOTIFICATION**

# Panchayats, Rural Housing and Rural Development Department, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.

Dated the 21<sup>st</sup> September, 2023

Constitution of India.

No.KP/49 of 2023/PRHRDD/VBN/e-file/14/2023/3713/CH: - In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (g) of article 243 of the Constitution of India read with section 7 of the Gujarat Panchayats Act, 1993 (Guj.18 of 1993) and after consultation with the concerned Village Panchayats, the Taluka Panchayats and the District Panchayts, the Government of Gujarat hereby;

- (1) excludes the local area shown in column 5 from the local area of existing Village shown in column 3 of the Schedule, and after exclusion of the said local areas;
- (2) specifies the new Village shown in column 6, comprising of the local areas shown in column 7 of the said Schedule.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Sr. No.	Name of Taluka	Name of existing Village	Local areas covered in existing Village	Local areas excluded from existing Village	Name of the new Village formed	Areas covered in new Village.
1	2	3.	4	5	6	7
1		Morjadi (Sukval)	1. Morjadi 2. Daandavadi 3. Shishkhuta 4. Sukval 5. Bantavadi 6. Saamarghat 7. Ghanpipar 8. Arethi 9. Vedachha 10.Anadu 11. Mathavali	1. Sukval 2. Bantavadi 3. Saamarghat 4. Ghanpipar 5. Arethi 6. Vedachha 7. Anadu 8. Mathavali	Morjadi Sukval	1. Morjadi 2. Daandavadi 3. Shishkhuta 1. Sukval 2. Bantavadi 3. Saamarghat 4. Ghanpipar
					Arethi	<ol> <li>Arethi</li> <li>Vedachha</li> <li>Anadu</li> <li>Mathavali</li> </ol>

By order and in the name of the Governor of Gujarat,

(Narendra Vaghela)

Naruly

Deputy Secretary to Government.

#### Copy for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Additional Chief Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Swarnim Sankul-1, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
- 2. The P.S. to Hon'ble Minister of State for Panchayats, Swarnim Sankul-2, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.

- 3. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government, General Administrative Department, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
- 4. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Revanue Department, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
- 5. The Secretary, State Election Commission, Block No.9, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
- 6. The Development Commissioner, Block No. 16, Dr. Jivraj Mehta Bhavan, Gandhinagar.
- 7. The Manager, Government Central Press, Gandhinagar with a request to publish this Notification in Government e-Gazette Part I-A, Central Section.
- 8. The Collector, Narmada.
- 9. The District Development Officer, District Panchayat Office, Narmada.
- 10. The Deputy Collector, Dediyapada, Dist Narmada.
- 11. The Taluka Development Officer, Dediyapada, Dist Narmada.
- 12. The Sarpanch, Morjadi Gram Panchayat, Taluka Dediyapada, Dist Narmada.
- 13. The Director of Census, Government of India, Sector-10-A, Near Birsa Munda Bhavan, Gandhinagar.
- 14. The Section Officer, G-Branch, Panchayats, Rural Housing and Rural Development Department, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
- 15. The Draftsman, Legislative & Parliamentary Affairs Department, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar, with a request to publish the Gujarati Version of the Notification in Government e-Gazette.

16. The Select file, Ch-Branch.

(Ashutosh Devada)

Section Officer

Panchayats, Rural Housing and Rural Development Department.